good old friends…

good old friends…

           

For those who were studying at anthropology Department, Gadjah Mada University, year of 2000, I hope you still remember her. She is Della, my first friend in anthropology and along with Bayu Aji, three of us always help each other to meet Prof. Pascalis Maria LAksono our lecturer, to get his signature for our subject of studies approval for the next semester.

            The first time I saw her, I was amazed by her. It was like a beautiful creature made By God came down to the earth. Hahaha, I’m kidding. The truth is she is very beautiful and smart. Unfortunately, she had only a year in anthropology and couldn’t finish her study. Since she had dealing with her marriage and sons. Yup, now, she has 2 handsome sons, Daniel and ariel. Both of them are in elementary school right now.

            I met her last week, after I called her, asking for rendezvous, because we were not meet each other for about 5 or 6 years. So, I was just wondering, how is she right now? Then we met at malioboro mall 9.30 am before she picked up her two sons at 12 o’clock. She was amazed looking at me, I was totally changing, she said. And for me she was still as beautiful as she used to be even though she is a bit skinnier. So we talked about our first time in anthropology. All those funny memories, finding the super duper busy Prof. PM. Laksono with Bayu aji in the wrong building. I and della were confusing to get his signature as soon as possible, while bayu aji was just smoking his cigarette religiously with the expression –I-don’t-know-what-am-I-supposed-to do- face. Hahaha… and we talked about the old anthropology colleagues, and she was almost forgetting all of her friends faces. And I have to remind her…

            So, all those years she was struggling with her life, family, business, sons etc. she is a strong lady, after everything she has been through. And she said that, she didn’t know where was the strength came from, what she really believe that she will struggle for her beloved sons. She took the risk just to make sure that her sons will not live their life just like she used to be when she was a little girl. Maybe she was regretting all of the mistakes she had done before, but she said that, she would not regret her two beloved sons. They are the source of power to face her life.

            So, life is about choosing choices. And she showed me that her humble choice will give her a great strength. You go girl!!

One thought on “good old friends…

  1. Hi Ranifajri, my name is Karen from a plantation company from Malaysia. I came across a few websites about cassava seedlings supplied by Mr. Bayu Aji of UD Makmur Lestari. I tried calling him at the contact written on the websites but it was unreachable. I am not sure if your friend, Bayu Aji is the same one from UD Makmur Lestari? If yes, i would like to contact him. Can you give him my contact at info@grandolie.com? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

